• Handpicked Harrogate

Bin Collection Changes over Christmas & New Year

With Harrogate Borough Council



The collection days for your waste and recycling will be different over Christmas and New Year.


There will be no collections on 27 December and 28 December 2021 or 3 January 2022.

Normal service will resume on 17 January 2022.


The collection day changes are:

  • Usual day: Monday 20 December > Revised day: Saturday 18 December

  • Usual day: Tuesday 21 December > Revised day: Monday 20 December

  • Usual day: Wednesday 22 December > Revised day: Tuesday 21 December

  • Usual day: Thursday 23 December > Revised day: Wednesday 22 December

  • Usual day: Friday 24 December > Revised day: Thursday 23 December

  • Usual day: Monday 27 December > Revised day: Friday 24 December

  • Usual day: Tuesday 28 December > Revised day: Wednesday 29 December

  • Usual day: Wednesday 29 December > Revised day: Thursday 30 December

  • Usual day: Thursday 30 December > Revised day: Friday 31 December

  • Usual day: Friday 31 December > Revised day: Tuesday 4 January

  • Usual day: Monday 3 January > Revised day: Wednesday 5 January

  • Usual day: Tuesday 4 January > Revised day: Thursday 6 January

  • Usual day: Wednesday 5 January > Revised day: Friday 7 January

  • Usual day: Thursday 6 January > Revised day: Saturday 8 January

  • Usual day: Friday 7 January > Revised day: Monday 10 January

  • Usual day: Monday 10 January > Revised day: Tuesday 11 January

  • Usual day: Tuesday 11 January > Revised day: Wednesday 12 January

  • Usual day: Wednesday 12 January > Revised day: Thursday 13 January

  • Usual day: Thursday 13 January > Revised day: Friday 14 January

  • Usual day: Friday 14 January > Revised day: Saturday 15 January

Sign up to our text and email alerts for changes to bank holiday recycling and bin collections at my.harrogate.gov.uk You can also check your collection day and find out about alternative bank holiday collections by visiting secure.harrogate.gov.uk/inmyarea


You should put your wheelie bin, boxes and bags at the kerbside by 7am on your collection day.

For information on household waste recycling centres please visit North Yorkshire County Council website