• Handpicked Harrogate

The Workhouse Museum in Ripon has a six week programme of fun events for children running throughout the summer holidays.

Located at Sharow View, Allhallowgate, Ripon, HG4 1LE, the museum has a jam packed schedule of events every weekday from 11am until 4pm.


The events are themed each week but each week there are exciting activities to take part in.


Week 1 : Monday July 22nd – Friday 26th July – Vagrants & Vagabonds – bread baking/story time/pick a pocket or two/vagrancy trail


Week 2: Monday 29th July – Friday 2nd August – Street Life – outdoor games and Victorian street food


Week 3: Monday 5th August – Friday 9th August – Poaching on Trial – puppets and poaching animals at the Workhouse Museum/Act out our infamous Sinklers story (at the Courthouse Museum 1.30pm and 3.30pm)


Week 4: Monday 12th August – Friday 16th August – Animals in the Workhouse – Workhouse activities based around pigs and chicks


Week 5: Monday 19th August – Friday 23rd August – Peelers and Punishment – follow the CSI trail/mugshots/printing & fingerprinting plus a self led cutlass trail and drill at the Prison & Police Museum


Week 6: Monday 26th August – Friday 30th August – Pies & Preserving – looking to the garden harvest to bake, make corn dollies, press flowers


It's a fun and educational way to entertain the children during the holidays so why not pop along?

Terms of Use & Policy

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon